1-877-222-7847
BHS Home Contact Us Donate Online Find A Physician
Meet Our Team

Residency Program Director

Jessica Starr, PharmD, BCPS
Associate Clinical Professor, Auburn University Harrison School of Pharmacy
PharmD: Auburn University 2004
Residency Training: Pharmacy Practice, MUSC 2005; Internal Medicine MUSC 2006
Practice: Department of Medical Education, Internal Medicine Service
jas0003@auburn.edu  205-783-3452

 
 

Preceptors

 

Sarah Bryant, PharmD, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Princeton Baptist Medical Center
PharmD: Auburn University 2011
Residency Training: PGY-1, Princeton Baptist Medical Center 2012
Practice: Pulmonary Critical Care
Sarah.Bryant@bhsala.com 205-783-3223

Dan Gillis, PharmD
Clinical Pharmacy Manager
Affiliate Assistant Professor, Auburn University
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, Samford University
PharmD: Samford University 1999
BSPharm: Auburn University 1981
Dan.Gillis@bhsala.com  205-783-3483

 
Andy Johnston, PharmD
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Princeton Baptist Medical Center
Affiliate Assistant Professor, Auburn University
PharmD: University of Tennessee Health Science Center 2010
Residency Training: PGY-1, Princeton Baptist Medical Center 2011
Practice Area: Medical Intensive Care Unit and Infectious Diseases
James.Johnston@bhsala.com  205-783-3474
 
Kristi Kelley, PharmD, BCPS, CDE
Associate Clinical Professor, Auburn University Harrison School of Pharmacy
B.S. in Pharmacy: Auburn University 1999
PharmD: Auburn University 2000
Residency Training: Primary Care, University of Mississippi Medical Center 2001
Practice Area: Department of Medical Education, Internal Medicine Resident Clinic
watsokm@auburn.edu 205-592-1409
 
Rebecca Maxson, PharmD, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Princeton Baptist Medical Center
Affiliate Assistant Professor, Auburn University
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, Samford University
PharmD: Auburn University 2008
Residency Training: PGY-1, Methodist University Hospital, Memphis, TN 2009
Practice Area: Nephrology, Palliative Care
Rebecca.Maxson@bhsala.com  205-783-3474
 

Julia Pate, PharmD, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Princeton Baptist Medical Center
PharmD: Auburn University 2012
Residency Training: PGY-1, Princeton Baptist Medical Center 2013
Practice Area: Internal Medicine
Julia.Pate@bhsala.com  205-783-7068

 
Shannon Lee Price, PharmD, BCPP
Medication Safety Pharmacist
Affiliate Assistant Professor, Auburn University
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, Samford University
PharmD: Samford University 1996
Residency Training: Psychiatric Pharmacy Practice, Western Missouri Mental Health Center, Kansas City, MO 1997
Shannon.Price@bhsala.com  205-783-3468
 

Ron Rhodes, RPh, MBA
Director of Pharmacy
ron.rhodes@bhsala.com  205-783-3750

 
Brea O. Rowan, PharmD, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Princeton Baptist Medical Center
Affiliate Assistant Professor, Auburn University
PharmD: University of Tennessee Health Science Center 2005
Residency Training: Pharmacy Practice, Regional Medical Center at Memphis 2006
Practice Area: Surgical Intensive Care Unit, Neuroscience Intensive Care Unit
Brea.Rowan@bhsala.com  205-783-7876
 
Dorothy Thompson Baker, PharmD, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Princeton Baptist Medical Center
PharmD: Auburn University 2008
Residency Training: PGY-1, Princeton Baptist Medical Center 2009
Practice Area: Cardiology
Dorothy.Thompson@bhsala.com  205-783-7054
Select the search type
  • Web
Search
701 Princeton Ave. SW  |  Birmingham, AL 35211-1399  |  205-783-3000  |
   Home  |   Vendor Portal  |   Privacy Policy & Disclaimer  |   Help